Is the revert option missing from the new interface? I couldn't find it and had to revert to "Classic" to be able to revert a mistake that made it impossible to scroll down and fix manually (setting an svg to 100vh height)
For a while it was missing in the new interface, but it's back: you can revert from either the notebook menu or the blue banner at the top of the notebook while in versioned mode.